Crocheted stones

November 4, 2009

crocheted stones

the measure of autumn

leaves on a garden bench

I recently happened upon Resurrection fern, a lovely nature inspired blog. The crocheted stones boggle my mind. I don’t understand how someone could crochet something so intricate and form fitting that its not removable. Her photos of organized foliage remind me of one of my favorite artists, Andy Goldsworthy. Boy, I need a walk in the woods.

Buy her photos and crafts here.

2 Responses to “Crocheted stones”

  1. Leslie Says:

    I have an Andy Goldsworthy book and in the explanation section of an ice sculpture, he writes something like: “urinated on pieces to hold them together”. That’s just about the only circumstance where I think it’s ok to reference urine in the context of art… 🙂


Leave a Reply

