L.A. Burdick Chocolate

November 2, 2009

burdicks

box o choc

One of my favorite chocolate shops is located in Cambridge, MA. It is the kind of place that on a chilly winter day, the smell of hot chocolate wafts out the front door and through the foggy windows you can see people packed in around small european tables eating pastries and sipping tea.

All L.A. Burdick chocolate is homemade in the swiss tradition which basically means they are tiny bonbons of melt in your mouth perfection. So imagine my delight when I heard that this fine establishment opened up on 20th street, a hop, skip and a jump from me! I just had to go and treat myself to a box of chocolates to welcome them to the neighborhood. Im slightly ashamed to admit it didn’t even last 24 hours in my possession. I always save the adorable little mouse for last!


last mouse

Update: I just saw they have turkeys available for thanksgiving! Adorable.

you turkey

2 Responses to “L.A. Burdick Chocolate”

  1. steve o Says:

    Bye Bye little cute mouse

  2. Leslie Says:

    Oh! I live in Somerville, MA, and whenever I’m in Harvard near Burdick’s I get some hot chocolate or a mouse.

    Delicious! (nom nom nom)


Leave a Reply

